105Liberty, Florida | 2026

Latest available agency record · Exact WFIGS/NIFC source record · More reports in Florida

View fire map Official resources
Share & export
Export reports CSV
Share

At a glance

The latest available WFIGS/NIFC record for 105 in Liberty, Florida reports 215 acres. Containment is not reported.

Reported area215acres / 87 hectares
Reported containmentNot reportedNot an all-clear or percent extinguished
Discovery dateOct 19, 2026Reported discovery, not verified ignition time
Reported locationLiberty, FloridaAgency location record
Agency record updated
Retrieved by WildfireSignal

Recent saved changes

No acreage, containment or feed-presence differences were observed between the available saved reports. This is not continuous monitoring of conditions on the ground.

Observed source changes do not establish ignition or extinguishment. Reported acreage can be revised after mapping corrections. View saved report history →

105 map

The fire pin and blue ring mark this incident's reported point. They are not a fire boundary or evacuation zone.

Florida overview →
Filters
Time Window
Heat Intensity
Very strong>330 K
Strong300-330 K
Satellite heat Map layer loading…
Wildfire Overview
Current map view
Heat detections --
Very strong --
Last update --
Layers
Official fire Perimeter Strong heat Very strong
Reported incident locationSatellite heat, not attributed to this fireAgency perimeter when available via Layers

About 105

The agency recorded discovery on Oct 19, 2026, 11:29 AM ET. The reported cause is listed as "Human".

Jurisdiction is listed as USFS.

Discovery
Oct 19, 2026
Reported cause
Human
Agency
USFS

Source: facts and saved reports from WFIGS/NIFC agency records. Check the report date for the timing of these details. How we use this data.

Saved report history for 105

Saved WFIGS/NIFC observations show how the agency-reported area and containment have changed. WildfireSignal does not estimate values between reports.

Saved interval: 24h 22m
Reported areaNo reported change
ContainmentNot comparable

Reference lookback: 24 hours. Nearest available earlier report; this is not an exact rolling-window measurement.

Saved observations: Nov 1, 2026, 9:42 PM ET → Nov 2, 2026, 10:04 PM ET

Saved interval: 170h 40m
Reported areaNo reported change
ContainmentNot comparable

Reference lookback: 7 days. Nearest available earlier report; this is not an exact rolling-window measurement.

Saved observations: Oct 26, 2026, 8:24 PM ET → Nov 2, 2026, 10:04 PM ET

First saved by WildfireSignalOct 21, 2026, 11:38 PM ET
Latest meaningful saved changeNo acreage, containment or feed-status change yet

Since the previous saved report

Reported areaNo reported changeCompared with reports saved Nov 2, 4:01 PM ET and Nov 2, 10:04 PM ET
Reported containmentNot comparableOne or both observations are missing this measurement.

These figures compare agency reports saved at different times; they are not a measured spread rate. Acreage can change after mapping corrections, and unchanged values do not mean conditions on the ground are unchanged.

Seven-day report progression

One latest saved observation is shown for each day with history available.

Recent daily saved reports for 105
DateReported acresContainmentAgency updated
Nov 2, 2026 ET215Not reported
Nov 1, 2026 ET215Not reported
Oct 31, 2026 ET215Not reported
Oct 30, 2026 ET215Not reported
Oct 29, 2026 ET215Not reported
Oct 28, 2026 ET215Not reported
Oct 27, 2026 ET215Not reported
View all saved agency reports (48)

WildfireSignal begins saving agency reports when it first observes a fire. Up to 48 recent observations are kept for 35 days. A compact incident identity and latest sourced summary are retained for up to five years so stable citations can outlast the detailed snapshot window; earlier detailed reports are not reconstructed.

Observed report snapshots for 105
Saved by WildfireSignalAgency record updatedReported acresContainmentFeed presence
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed
215Not reportedIn observed feed

Fire details

Reported location
Liberty, Florida
Discovery
Reported cause
Human
Jurisdictional agency
USFS
Incident complexity
Type 5 Incident
Incident identifier
2026-FLFNF-002916
Reported coordinates
30.2794, -85.0053

Optional facts appear only when present in the feed. Agency abbreviations and fuel-model labels are shown as reported, without guessing missing details.

Questions about 105

Where is 105?

The official incident record places it in Liberty, Florida. The map pin is a reported location, not the full fire boundary.

How large is 105?

The latest available record reports 215 acres (approximately 87 hectares). This is reported incident size, not a measurement of current flames, and agencies can revise it.

How contained is 105?

Containment is not reported in the available record. Containment describes control work intended to stop spread. It is not the percentage extinguished or an all-clear for nearby communities.

When was 105 discovered?

The reported discovery date is Oct 19, 2026, 11:29 AM ET. Discovery time may differ from ignition time; elapsed time does not establish continuous burning.

Where should I check evacuation orders and road closures?

Use local emergency management, the sheriff or other law enforcement, and official fire-agency updates. WildfireSignal does not verify evacuation zones, open roads, or safe travel routes. The official-information section provides starting points; it does not establish that orders are present or absent.

Why can the map and the incident report differ?

Agency records, mapped perimeters and NASA satellite detections are updated on different schedules. Satellite heat near a fire is not automatically attributed to that incident. Older or unavailable data does not establish that an area is safe.

Source details & methodologyHow this page uses agency, satellite and map data

This page combines agency incident reporting with separate satellite and map layers. They can update at different times and answer different questions.

Agency report

WFIGS / NIFC

Use this for the reported fire name, acreage, containment, incident location and agency update time shown on this page.

Satellite observations

NASA FIRMS

Heat detections can show recent thermal activity, but they are not an official acreage or containment figure and are not automatically attributed to this incident.

Boundary context

Agency perimeter layer

When a perimeter is available in the map layers, it may have a different timestamp from the incident report. The fire pin itself is only a reported location.