Cobb RoadDingmans, Pike, Pennsylvania | 2026
100% contained in report · Exact WFIGS/NIFC source record · More reports in Pennsylvania
At a glance
The latest available WFIGS/NIFC record for Cobb Road in Dingmans, Pike, Pennsylvania reports 0.4 acres and 100% containment.
100% reported contained. A containment percentage does not establish that the fire is out.
Recent saved changes
- Reported containment: Not reported → 100%Saved observations: Nov 1, 2026, 4:53 PM ET → Nov 1, 2026, 5:15 PM ET
Latest agency update: Nov 1, 2026, 5:06 PM ET
Observed source changes do not establish ignition or extinguishment. Reported acreage can be revised after mapping corrections. View saved report history →
Cobb Road map
The fire pin and blue ring mark this incident's reported point. They are not a fire boundary or evacuation zone.
About Cobb Road
The agency recorded discovery on Oct 30, 2026, 3:30 PM ET. The cause remains listed as "Undetermined", so this record does not establish a specific cause.
The agency describes the location or incident as: “6 Miles W from Milford, PA”.
The available agency report lists 19 personnel. Reported fire behavior: Moderate.
- Discovery
- Oct 30, 2026
- Reported cause
- Undetermined
- Personnel
- 19
Source: facts and saved reports from WFIGS/NIFC agency records. Check the report date for the timing of these details. How we use this data.
Saved report history for Cobb Road
Saved WFIGS/NIFC observations show how the agency-reported area and containment have changed. WildfireSignal does not estimate values between reports.
Reference lookback: 24 hours. Nearest available earlier report; this is not an exact rolling-window measurement.
Saved observations: Nov 1, 2026, 11:17 PM ET → Nov 2, 2026, 11:40 PM ET
Reference lookback: 7 days. Nearest available earlier report; this is not an exact rolling-window measurement.
No saved reports cover this comparison period.
Since the previous saved report
These figures compare agency reports saved at different times; they are not a measured spread rate. Acreage can change after mapping corrections, and unchanged values do not mean conditions on the ground are unchanged.
Recorded range: 0.4 to 0.4 acres. See the saved agency reports for exact observations.
Recorded range: 100 to 100%. See the saved agency reports for exact observations.
Seven-day report progression
One latest saved observation is shown for each day with history available.
| Date | Reported acres | Containment | Agency updated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2, 2026 ET | 0.4 | 100% | |
| Nov 1, 2026 ET | 0.4 | 100% |
View all saved agency reports (7)
WildfireSignal begins saving agency reports when it first observes a fire. Up to 48 recent observations are kept for 35 days. A compact incident identity and latest sourced summary are retained for up to five years so stable citations can outlast the detailed snapshot window; earlier detailed reports are not reconstructed.
| Saved by WildfireSignal | Agency record updated | Reported acres | Containment | Feed presence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | 100% | In observed feed | ||
| 0.4 | Not reported | In observed feed |
Fire details
- Reported location
- Dingmans, Pike, Pennsylvania
- Discovery
- Reported cause
- Undetermined
- Personnel reported
- 19
- Primary fuel / fuel model
- Hardwood Litter
- Reported fire behavior
- Moderate
- Behavior detail
- Uphill Runs
- Behavior detail
- Wind Driven Runs
- Behavior detail
- Flanking
- Management organization
- Type 5 IC
- Incident complexity
- Type 4 Incident
- Incident identifier
- 2026-PAPAS-000434
- Situation report date
- Reported coordinates
- 41.3400, -74.9122
Optional facts appear only when present in the feed. Agency abbreviations and fuel-model labels are shown as reported, without guessing missing details.
Questions about Cobb Road
Where is Cobb Road?
The official incident record places it in Dingmans, Pike, Pennsylvania. The map pin is a reported location, not the full fire boundary.
How large is Cobb Road?
The latest available record reports 0.4 acres (approximately 0.2 hectares). This is reported incident size, not a measurement of current flames, and agencies can revise it.
How contained is Cobb Road?
The latest available record reports 100% containment. Containment describes control work intended to stop spread. It is not the percentage extinguished or an all-clear for nearby communities.
When was Cobb Road discovered?
The reported discovery date is Oct 30, 2026, 3:30 PM ET. Discovery time may differ from ignition time; elapsed time does not establish continuous burning.
Where should I check evacuation orders and road closures?
Use local emergency management, the sheriff or other law enforcement, and official fire-agency updates. WildfireSignal does not verify evacuation zones, open roads, or safe travel routes. The official-information section provides starting points; it does not establish that orders are present or absent.
Why can the map and the incident report differ?
Agency records, mapped perimeters and NASA satellite detections are updated on different schedules. Satellite heat near a fire is not automatically attributed to that incident. Older or unavailable data does not establish that an area is safe.
Source details & methodologyHow this page uses agency, satellite and map data
This page combines agency incident reporting with separate satellite and map layers. They can update at different times and answer different questions.
WFIGS / NIFC
Use this for the reported fire name, acreage, containment, incident location and agency update time shown on this page.
NASA FIRMS
Heat detections can show recent thermal activity, but they are not an official acreage or containment figure and are not automatically attributed to this incident.
Agency perimeter layer
When a perimeter is available in the map layers, it may have a different timestamp from the incident report. The fire pin itself is only a reported location.