Active Wildfires
Eagle Springs WildfireMontana | 2026
Eagle Springs Wildfire is a reported wildfire in Big Horn, Montana. The latest available agency record reports 122 acres. The agency record was updated Sep 17, 2026, 3:30 PM ET. NASA FIRMS heat shown on the map is a separate satellite observation and is not automatically attributed to this incident.
Official incident summary
Reported acreage, containment, discovery and location from the available agency record.
Eagle Springs Wildfire map
The fire pin and blue ring mark this incident's reported point. They are not a fire boundary or evacuation zone.
About Eagle Springs Wildfire
WFIGS/NIFC gives Sep 9, 2026, 4:30 PM ET as the reported discovery date and time. The reported cause is listed as "Human".
- Discovery
- Sep 9, 2026
- Reported cause
- Human
Source note: assembled automatically by WildfireSignal from WFIGS/NIFC agency records, not on-scene reporting. Details describe the available record, not verified conditions right now. How we use this data.
What changed in the saved reports?
These are changes between saved records, not a measured spread rate. Decreases can reflect mapping corrections; unchanged figures do not prove conditions are unchanged.
Range: 122 to 122 acres. Exact values are in the snapshot table.
View saved snapshot table (42)
Collection begins when WildfireSignal first observes a record. Up to 48 recent observations are shown, within the existing 35-day retention window.
| Saved by WildfireSignal | Agency record updated | Reported acres | Containment | Feed presence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed | ||
| 122 | Not reported | In observed feed |
Incident facts
- Reported location
- Big Horn, Montana
- Discovery
- Reported cause
- Human
- Incident identifier
- 2026-MTLG22-261369
- Reported coordinates
- 45.6773, -107.6699
Optional facts appear only when present in the feed. Agency abbreviations and fuel-model labels are shown as reported, without guessing missing details.
Questions about Eagle Springs Wildfire
Where is Eagle Springs Wildfire?
The official incident record places it in Big Horn, Montana. The map pin is a reported location, not the full fire boundary.
How large is Eagle Springs Wildfire?
The latest available record reports 122 acres (approximately 49 hectares). This is reported incident size, not a measurement of current flames, and agencies can revise it.
How contained is Eagle Springs Wildfire?
Containment is not reported in the available record. Containment describes control work intended to stop spread. It is not the percentage extinguished or an all-clear for nearby communities.
When was Eagle Springs Wildfire discovered?
The reported discovery date is Sep 9, 2026, 4:30 PM ET. Discovery time may differ from ignition time; elapsed time does not establish continuous burning.
Where should I check evacuation orders and road closures?
Use local emergency management, the sheriff or other law enforcement, and official fire-agency updates. WildfireSignal does not verify evacuation zones, open roads, or safe travel routes. The official-information section provides starting points; it does not establish that orders are present or absent.
Why can the map and the incident report differ?
Agency records, mapped perimeters and NASA satellite detections are updated on different schedules. Satellite heat near a fire is not automatically attributed to that incident. Older or unavailable data does not establish that an area is safe.